Log in

ICRID Board Awards

General Description

The Board awards were first established in 2002 and are designated for those individuals and/or organizations who have helped ICRID in some way. This award is an expression of appreciation toward the recipient(s) of this award.

Award Recipients

2021 - 

2020 - 

2019 - Cathy Covey, Zach Evans, LUNA 360, ZVRS

2018 - Indiana School for the Deaf, Sandy Slabaugh

2017 - Vincennes University ASL Program

2016 - Colleen Geier, Amy Evans, Sandy Slabaugh

2015 - Lisa Melby, Goshen College ASL Program, Ben Davis High School

2014 - Amy Evans, Darin Mitchell, Zach Evans, Indiana Association of the Deaf, Ben Davis High School, INTRAC

2013 - No Recipient

2012 - No Recipient

2011 - Bethel College - For graciously hosting board meetings when we travel to South Bend and Vincennes University ASL Program -for allowing ICRID to use space on their premisis for multiple workshops.

2010 - Angela Myers - for her service as RID testing site coordinator, and Hilari Vargo and Catherine Hoare - For all the effort above the call of duty in service to ICRID as student liaisons.

2009 - C & C Connection, Indianapolis Interpreting Agency - For continuous support of ICRID and a committment to promoting excellence in interpreting.

2008 - No Recipient

2007 - No Recipient

2006 - FedEx Kinkos (Broad Ripple), Southport High School, Jesus Metropolitan Community Church (JMCC), Mary Riccius, Dave Calvert, SPRINT, Sorenson VRS and the Indiana School for
the Deaf.

2005 - Sorenson Media – donating space for the study group, Stephanie Hirschler – working hard as a representative from Goshen College, Kathy Roche – volunteering her services as the “board interpreter” for 2005
Rebecca Buchan – facilitating the RID written test study group, Judith Carson, and Jayne Kercheval.

Brownsburg High School Tech Department. During the Region III Conference, Tony Myers was AV coordinator and he was able to recruit people from Brownsburg’s Tech Department for opening ceremonies. Their help was greatly appreciated.

Amy Mattern, secretary of DHHS. Amy took care of an enormous amount of paperwork for the Region III Conference’s CEU’s without complaint and always pleasant.

Holly Miles, chair for hospitality suite for Region III. One of the biggest strengths of the conference was the Hospitality Suite. She was able to have everything donated for the room. She made sure that everything ran smoothly throughout the conference. Holly will also be the hospitality chairperson for the 2005 Joint conference between IAD and ICRID.

Dalonda Young, who served on the fundraising committee and wrote grants for the Region III Conference. Because of her efforts, grant/fundraising totals exceeded expectations. She helped write $50,000 worth of grants and the conference received over $35,000. She is also grant writing for the 2005 Joint Conference IAD/ICRID.

Randy Nicolai, board award for Treasurer. One of the best treasurer’s ICRID has had. He managed to juggle all the registration checks and outgoing bills with grace.

Tony Meyers, AV coordinator for the Region III Conference. Tony was instrumental in coordinating all the AV needs for the entire conference, a huge responsibility. By having equipment donated and loaned we saved thousands of dollars on the final bill. Tony will also be the AV coordinator at the 2005 IAD/ICRID Joint Conference.


Ft. Wayne – Christine Krock
Ft. Wayne – Marsha Kunasch
South Bend – Angela Myers
Evansville – Loycene Sollman
Deaf Link – Marsha Kunasch
Hands On – Pam Cole
Bradley United Methodist Church

© 2021 Indiana Chapter of Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf. All Rights Reserved 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software